JuLOLius Agwu

UPDATE: Jokes on me. Desmond Elliot won.

My man, Julius Awgu, has apparently dropped out of politics to focus on his career.

“There was a meeting (Thursday, October 30) between Julius Agwu and his kinsmen from Ikwere, and it was agreed that he should step down from the governorship race because the current Governor Rotimi Amaechi is his friend and they are both from the same area. They’ll want the position to rotate to another part of the state and Julius Agwu has decided to listen to his people and withdraw from contesting.”

Roffle.

Dude wasn’t even a politician for 5 minutes.

“…the reason is that I really want to concentrate on my career. I think I am going to forget about politics for now and focus on my career”.

You know what? I’d like to use this platform to announce my decision to drop out of 2015 election. I’d like to take the time to focus on my family.

He came out big though. Didn’t run for LG Chairman or House of Reps like his mates. This reminds me of that one Inter-House Sports when Rochas bought the school a cooling van and told everyone he was running for President. He dropped out later but  he ended as a Special Assistant to some shit so I guess it all worked out. Perhaps Julius will end up as Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Commissioner or something. Better to bow out now than continue looking an imbecile like this guy…

Leave a Reply

