LIB Commenter On…Ellen Page

On Friday evening, Ellen Page came out as gay at THRIVE. She said,

…maybe I can make a difference. To help others have an easier and more hopeful time. Regardless, for me, I feel a personal obligation and a social responsibility.

I also do it selfishly because I’m tired of hiding and I’m tired of lying by omission. I suffered for years because I was scared to be out. My spirit suffered, my mental health suffered, and my relationships suffered. And I’m standing here today with all of you on the other side of that pain.

Our very own Perez Hilton aka Aunty Linda put up on her blog and invited the kids to come play.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 1.49.36 PM

Our friend, Chukwuka, on behalf of every Nigerian man out there that was thinking of getting with Ellen Page. So many hopes crushed. We’ve lost another one, brothers. Sad day.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 1.52.30 PM

Vheektor, another brother in the fight, is struggling to come to terms with the news. I feel you, brother. Ever since  I saw Juno, I’ve had the hugest crush. She carried that pregnancy like a champ. So effortless.

While we mourn, Bonita interrupts us

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 1.54.51 PM

Teh Gheys are slowly building their army and Nigeria’s resolve shall be tested! But it’s not all doom and gloom, for there is joy and celebration somewhere.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 1.59.25 PM

Another victory for the women.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.01.28 PM

SCIENCE!

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.09.28 PM

This brother seems to have come to terms with it.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.04.45 PM

Expert opinion.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.05.46 PM

MOAR SCIENCE!

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.07.38 PM

I think she’s upset. I might be wrong.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 2.08.53 PM

A religious opinion. Finally.

3 thoughts on “LIB Commenter On…Ellen Page

  1. The commenter who mentioned someone’s mother being gay and gays being selfish. Like gdhfhfgfgjghgjg, what? Where does on even begin with foolishness like that?

Leave a Reply

